Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte, Philippines

               Dinagat Islands, Surigao del Norte, Surigao City
Dinagat Province is the newest province of the Philippines- making the list 80 after the Supreme Court reversed its decision making Dinagat islands a province out of Surigao del Norte. It is a group of islands constituting a province in the Philippines, located on the south side of Leyte Gulf. Leyte Island is to its west, across Surigao Strait, and Mindanao is to its south. Its main island, Dinagat, is about 60 kilometres (37 mi) from north to south. Dinagat is an island paradise consisting of many more islets just waiting to be explored. If the nearby Socorro and Siargao islands have amazing white beaches then I’m sure that this has many virgin beaches too.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...